Wednesday, January 10, 2007

The first to hit the ice

The NHL announced its starting line ups for the 2007 All Star game scheduled for Dallas this month.

Taking to the ice on January 24th for the East, will be Sidney Crosby (the youngest player ever to be named to an all start starting line up), Alexander Ovechkin, Daniel Briere, Brian Campbell, Sheldon Souray and Ryan Miller.

The West will feature Joe Sakic, Niklas Lidstrom, Scott Niedermayer, Joe Thornton, Jonathon Cheechoo and Roberto Luongo.

The rest of the lineups both East and West will be announced on the CBC's Hockey Day in Canada broadcast this Saturday from the host city of Nelson, BC.

No comments: